Tags

, , ,

20131126-193155.jpg

This is the beginning of something new. A new blog, a place to show what is going on in the fiber world of TygerKnits. There are a lot of things that I would like to talk about on this blog, so let’s get started.

Things I will talk about:

  • Yarn, be it new yarn, or yarn emerging from the stash
  • On the needles, what I am knitting, be it by other designers or myself
  • Designs, ones that I have published and small teasers when new ones are on the way
  • Spinning, what I am spinning
  • Dyeing, I do dye every once in a while and if I do I will let you all know
  • Random fiber related shenanigans, whatever those may or may not be

Posts will be starting at once a week, and take it from there.

On the Needles
Currently I’m working on a quick and simple hat, from hand spun (not by me, but a friend of mine), I need something quick and easy to work on.

20131126-193230.jpg

Also, I’m working on Reverb out of Hand Maiden Great Big Sea in a kind of mossy green color. This is becoming my favorite yarn to work with, along with Shelter. It’s hard to fully capture the beauty of this yarn, I’ll get some better pictures when it’s done.

20131126-193237.jpg

I did just finish a Color Craving, even though when I first saw it online I decided that I didn’t want to make it. But once I saw it in person I knew that I had to, more to come on that. But I did use all stash yarn, which was really nice. Yarn used is Madelinetosh Sock in Black Velvet, Thunderstorm, and Tart.

20131126-193223.jpg

Designs
If you find me on Ravelry, which I encourage you do, if you see a project of mine that the titles says “codeword” that means that, that is a design I am working on and it’s close to being published. It gives me a place holder while in doing the remaining bit of editing, photo shoots, etc. I will publish some small sneak peaks here too, so be on the look out.

Current CodeName: tortuga. This code name is in 2 colors, just needs the photos to be done and it will be up after that.

Most recent design: Sphinx, pictured below.

20131126-193819.jpg

