Tags

, , , ,

There have been a bit of things that have been going on I should start talking about them to get through them.

Knitting wise there isnt a lot going on, I’m just going at a snails pace for the How Cold Is It? be warned these mittens are explicit. I am knitting these for a friend who requested them exactly, but I’m using Cascade Heritage Silk in a silver grey and a vibrant lapis blue. Spinning wise I’m still working on the BFL/Silk from SweetGeorgia and it’s still beautiful and fun to spin as ever.

The big news is that the photo shoot for the next design is complete. Right now I’m just working on formatting, editing, getting a look through of the pattern and then it should be ready to be released within the next few days. I’ll talk more about it when we get closer to release.

Last weekend I went with a knitting friend down to Santa Cruz, where we did a mini yarn crawl. Mainly it was for her to get local shops interested in her new book. If you’re curious it’s Lit Knits, it’s well done, everything is done by her, photos, designs, layout, printing was local too. We visited 3 shops which were all very lovely, warm, and welcoming as you’d expect.

If you go on a yarn crawl/publicity tour and you don’t get yarn what would happen? Nothing, but I did enable myself into a bit more yarn, which started when the first shop had the same color the Yarn Harlot knit her most recent trekking socks out of, same color 550. I will have pictured of all of it at a later date.

I will be participating in the Ravollinic games this year knitting on Little Wave out of Madelinetish Dk in Thunderstorm that I have in stash. I will be publishing progress on here as much as I can, but as this entry is a day late, I will do my best.

Here’s what the photoshoot looked like at the end, so beautiful. I’ll have more photos of the new stash and my progress too soon.

20140206-115501.jpg

