Tags

, ,

I have this whole blog post that is just needing good photos to make it ready for publishing.

In the mean time I’ll give you a quick post about what is going on.  No I did not complete my Ravellenic project in time, I’m OK with that.  I started a sleeve on Monday and this morning I have it almost done, it’s just about at the underarm. I just need to measure it again.

Spinning wise I finally got the entire bit of the Sweet Georgia BFL and silk and it’s gorgeous. I’m very happy with how it came out with Navajo ply.  It’s about 390 yards of fine fingering weight. I’ll take pictures along with the other photos that need to be taken.

The next post will me about my time at Stitches West last friday, so stay tuned for that.

Finally, it’s raining here where I live in California and it’s glorious.  This is my favorite kind of weather, where the sky is grey,  it’s rainy and windy.  I think it’s perfect because it is perfect knitting weather, bundling up with knitwear and a nice cup of the hot beverage of your choosing. I’m really looking forward to getting hone, listen to the rain on my window, and sip on a cup of tea, or maybe something stiffer. 

