Now that Sri is all the way done I can pick up some of the other projects that I let fall to the wayside. I want to finish a lot of the projects I started, but for one reason or another put away to do something else. Sweaters, socks, shawls, scarfs, and much more are just sitting there pateintly for the day that I pull them out of their wooly slumber and they get to be a finished object. Its difficult though when you see new yarn that you want so bad, but you know it’s better that you refrain. But the siren song just keeps getting louder and louder, tempting you to be bad against the social pressure experiement and to add more things to be on the needles. I used some of my available yardage I will admit to that (and you will see that soon on a public excel sheet) for some Casbah, which how can you resist the base alone? Cashmere and beautiful colors that just makes your heart sing, makes you desire it more and more until you have to give in. I resisted for as long as I could, but I was goos, I put 2 skeins on hold, thought about it and went in and they were mine. I’m not sure what I want to do, one might become a 2 color brioche something and the other who knows, but they’re pretty.

Right now I’m working on Ivar again, I wanted that done when I was going to be in Portland in July. Not to wear mind you but to have it done so I wouldn’t feel as bad buying another sweater quantity of Brooklyn tweed yarn. In any case I have the body knit, one sleeve done, and just the last sleeve, seams, and the collar and voila. I’ll have another finished object, then I have to decide what to pull out next. I’m thinking the sweater that I have almost a sleeve done, but still needs the other sleeve and the whole body. That would be good to finish, not sure. But I do know there are a few thing stay I need to rip out. I think it’s time to realize that I’m not going to finish them and I found something better for them to be.

So little time, yet so much I want to get done. I think I better get back to it all.  There is so much that I need to get done and with school my time is getting a lot more limited.  But I’m going to do my best getting some knitting time in.

