Tags

, , ,

This knitter has successfully gone through the worm hole and is now done.  Ends woven in, blocked, and ready to go.  I really don’t know if I really want to make another one of these, but I’m going to have my mother try this one on and see if she actually likes it.  If she does then I will select another skein of Miss Babs and make one.  Otherwise I will be free from making a second one, which who knows maybe down the line I’ll make another because I’ll forget how long this one took and how exciting this one was.  She said that she likes the one that I made and will wear it.  So now I’m off the hook for making another one, unless I decide that I actually want one for myself.  Something that I highly doubt, but who knows what will happen.

Now it’s time to get going on some other things that I have my U.S. 4’s back.  So those were going to be allocated to the design that I need to get done, so then I pulled out the bag with the yarn.  I looked inside and saw a pair of U.S. 4’s with a cable already in there.  I guess I didn’t really need to complete the viajante to get the needles.  But that works out because now I have needles for another design that is so close to being done.  Yes I know that I keep talking about designs and not delivering, I really want at least 2 done before stitches west.  I think that’s a good goal and it’s a reasonable goal.  The only thing that would limit me from doing that is time, which has become limited as you all know.  But not to fear, more is on the way.

Time warped again…It’s been a while since I wrote for the blog, my schedule became really crazy, but I’m back at it.  What I’m currently knitting on is the Suke-Suke Cowl out of Sweet Georgia Worsted Trinity, which is a wonderful yarn.  The pattern looks a little funny right now, just because there are stitches that will be dropped at the end, but only being a little over half way through I have not dropped them yet.  I’m hoping this will be done by the end of the week so that I can give it to it’s recipient.

