Tags

, , , , ,

First and foremost for all of my readers in the United States I hope you all have a wonderful and safe Thanksgiving. And to those outside of the US happy Thursday.

You know that I’ve been trying not to buy any new yarn until the beginning of the year. I decided that I needed to keep going past the beginning of the year, now until March. I have so much yarn that I like and want to make something out of. So many ideas, woven, knit, designs, and everything in between. I could probably go a full year without buying any new yarn and still have a decent sized stash.  Though the thought of a whole year without buying any yarn might make me go crazy, but we will see. I almost fell however, last Friday my LYS got in some Madelinetosh Pashmina in one of my favorite colors, tart. And this is a really good rendition of the color, it made me weak in my knees. Which means it was that good, I had to pet it for a few minutes and had to put it back, walk away with my hands up. I was so close to picking up those 2 skeins that I wanted.  I’m going to just let them sit there, maybe Tomorrow I’ll pick them up, maybe I won’t.  I’m hoping to keep from buying yarn as long as possible.
That night I kept thinking about it and up till now I have been thinking about it.  Most would say stop torturing yourself, just put yourself out of your misery and buy it.  I will tell you why I’m not going to buy it, principle, I’m stubborn. When I get an idea in my head I will go for it, in this case not buying yarn until March. But I will say I was so tempted, I could hear it call to me in such a sweet voice.  That and my stash has been telling me to feed it, oh boy I might be inhaling too many yarn fumes.  I will say I will be buying yarn on Friday, but it’s not for me, one of my close friends requested me to knit something for her.  I of course agreed and am going to try to get it on a black Friday discount and it’s not me paying for it.  So this will not count towards buying yarn.
My Strönd is going well, finished the back, now currently working on the first front.   I’m just below the armhole, so I should be able to finish the first front maybe tonight, just depends how much time I get to knit today. I might bring it to Thanksgiving dinner for the few hours that we are there talking and being with family.  Not sure yet.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Had some afternoon light coming in, which made the colors glow.  My first front, Colors are Stargazing and Mooreland in Tosh DK.

