My needles are just on fire lately.  I just finished my second On the Spice Market this week, took about 2 weeks to do, but not bad at all.  When I finished it I sat there thinking, what am I going to work on next.  I remembered I had been neglecting the deal with my design knitting, having a simple project along with having a design.  I felt a little guilty, but not that much.  I had a lot of fun knitting both of them, for different reasons.  The first was a great scraps project while the other has a special meaning.  Not to mention it’s bright and colorful, which is my thing.  I haven’t blocked the second On the Spice Market just yet, actually getting ready to do it right now.

 

I am back to the design I was working on before my obsession with the 7 colored knitting happened.  That design is coming along, slowly but surely.  I’m still very happy with how it’s coming out, I just need to get a bit further along and then I can get things really going. But until then I will have to just have a secondary autopilot knitting project going.  I thought maybe I should pull out some of the cotton yarn that I have (which isn’t that much in my stash) and make a tank for me.  I pulled out my swatch notebook and looked t the needles I would need.  I don’t have any spare and ready to go.  So I thought about something else that I could make instead.  I browsed through my queue in Revelry and stumbled apron something, something that I bought very bright yarn for.  So those got switched and cast on.  I won’t tell you what they are just yet, lets just say the Main Color is Fluro Rose from Madelinetosh.

 

Here’s a picture of the blocking Pride Market, I really like it.

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

