I’m still very glad that I listened to my friend and had a non-design project on the needles while designing. This design I’m working on is taking more math and more thinking then I anticipated.  There are a lot of charts and decisions that I needed to make that I am finding out about as I knit.  At least I don’t have to worry about no knitting. I’m still working on my Sports in the bright Fluro Rose from Madelinetosh. They will wake you up first thing in the morning, even without coffee nearby.  But lets just say in the morning you want me to have coffee nearby.

If you hadn’t seen before I posted a new pattern almost 2 weeks ago called Spring Iris, a 2 color mesh scarf/shawl. This design took me a while to get it to what it looks like now. I went through a lot of design iterations with different design elements and constructions. I wanted it to be light and airy and reminiscent of spring flowers.  I think that what I ended up with is exactly what I was looking for.  I am very pleased by how it turned out and I hope you all enjoy it.

Finally summer is in full swing now, it’s in the low to mid 90s here and I really want it to be fall already.  I don’t do well in the heat and on top of that it makes it difficult to knit with wool.  I’m still wanting to work with silk and other  cooler fibers, but the two things on the needles need to be finished before that happens.  Or at the very least the shorts need to be completed before a cooler project comes along.

I’ll have a fun little story next time about a yarn that made its way back to me.

