Well it’s that time of year again. I have officially started my last semester in college, which means it’s going to be a long few months. I know that school is important and that you need a good education to get ahead, but I have to say one thing. Senioritis his you pretty damn hard. With all of that said, lets just say it’s going to be a long and stressful semester.  I will say so far it seems like homework is far and few between, it’s all about the practical applications of what you’ve learned.  So that is nice, but it also means a lot of reading too, meaning reading and knitting time.

 

When I started last week I needed to bring some knitting just in case I had downtime or felt comfortable whipping out the knitting during a lecture.  I didn’t want to bring the Sports that I have been working on, or the project that I’m designing.  Neither the bright colors or the need to pay a lot of attention to something was something I wanted.  I decided to have a project that was pretty much reserved for school.  I grabbed some Mora and some needles and cast on a Love of Spiders.  I’m using a nice blue-turquoise and a black, it’s coming out quite nicely.  And the fact that it is silk is another plus.  But not to fear, yesterday I finished the sports.  Well the knitting is done, the little bit of ends and sewing, and the drawstring are still needing to be done.  Not to mention blocking, but I did try them on and let me tell you, they’re bright, and they’re fantastic.  I might need to make a few other pairs, but maybe in more subdued colors.

 

No pictures this update, have to keep knitting and reading.

