Tags

, , , , ,

Today would have normally been a day I would be in school until late, but thankfully I have today off because of a National Holiday.  I honestly thought I would have gotten up earlier but I guess I need a long recharge from this past week.  Not that it was especially trying or hard, but just because of some stressful situations with school, which are now resolved.  And the fact that I am not a morning person and I’ve had to get up early a lot because of school.  But I have been knitting, quite miraculously I have been, not a lot but enough to keep my sane.  I have my school project which is Love of Spiders, a good one that I can just auto pilot while in class, going unnoticed.  It’s in Mora Silk, which is nice to work with, makes a very nice fabric.  OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The blue is more of a turquoise blue, but it is still very nice.  Lots of ends to deal with since I didn’t want to carry up the contrast color and make the edge too tight.  Just a little more to go and then I can start the next section of the pattern.  Maybe I’ll get a section done tomorrow during my lecture.

 

Even though I am trying to be a monogamous knitter, I can’t be when I have a design going.  And the Sports were the non thinking knitting, but those are done.  I just need to finish a little more seaming, wash, and block them and then I can call them 100% done.  But the spiders should have been it’s replacement, but I’m delegating that to be school only knitting, so I needed something else for non design knitting.  So I started My Cryptonite, yes I spelled that right, it’s a Melanie Berg pattern.  I debated getting 3 skeins from my LYS for my Birthday, but resisted and instead went into stash and pulled out 3 skeins of Madelinetosh Sock, one deep stash, one medium, and one kinda medium.  The colors I chose were, Composition Book Grey, Fog, and Grasshopper.  I’m really happy with how they are mixing together and this pattern is so great.  Maybe I’ll have to dig again later and make another.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Composition book is not that pinky purple in real life.  I just wanted some quick photos, so no edits.  But these will do for now.  Back to enjoying the day, going to knit for a while.

