Tags

, , , , ,

This does not feel like May at all to me right now. This year is going by so quickly I can’t believe that it’s May already. Not to mention it’s been in the high 80s the past day or two which makes large knitting difficult. Even though I have a fan on me at all times it still gets warm. Thankfully I’m not working on large wool blankets or sweaters, but I’m working on a large tube of wool that isn’t big enough to sit in my lap yet. And I’m working on a silk shawl as well which doesn’t sit in the lap either.  Thankfully the weather has calmed down a bit now, down to a more normal temperature for this time of year. I’m not ready for the summer, I really don’t like the hot weather especially because I run super warm as it is.   Regardless I have been doing a little bit of knitting, mainly on the Viajante but I have put some time into the Love of Spiders.  Have you ever brought your yarn and projects with you to knit night and then discover you left the second ball of yarn you needed at home?  Well I did that last week, I was ready to work on a little bit of silk but come to realize that I left it at home.  Well isn’t that fantastic, but no loss I worked on another project, bet you can guess which one that is.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Time to start getting some more progress on that silk project so I can get the gauge from it.  I know I could just knit a gauge swatch and block it faster then the project, but that’s besides the point.  I want to have a finished object and a gauge swatch in one.  It may take a little more time but I will have a finished object at the end too.  I guess we will have to wait and see what happens.  I’m hoping that the gauge does what I expect it to do when it’s washed, so that I can make the necessary calculations.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Looking pretty good if I do say so myself.  And I’m surprised that I’m not that bored with the Viajante just yet, but I know I have a lot of knitting to go.  It is a large tube after all.

 

