Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Remember I was talking about the mystery knit a long? Well I went through all of the stash and I couldn’t find the yarn I really wanted to use. And I picked out yarn that wasn’t good together. So I had to go through the stash again to find the right yarns. Thankfully I had looked through the stash and I knew of a few yarns that would work. I pulled the original yarn during the night so I didn’t have any natural light to look at the colors together. But that didn’t stop me when I picked them to say that these would be fine together. So armed with a white light and stash knowledge I went again through the stash. The yarn I wanted for this I couldn’t find for some reason but I still kept going. I remembered a yarn I bought at a LYS north of me and so I had to see if it worked. It looked good but I needed more solid yarns too to pull this off. So I kept diving and found some more solids and very subtle variegated yarns. As I dug through the stash again I kept finding yarn that I forgot I had. I kept finding yarn that wasn’t in my stash page on Ravelry. This made me a little concerned that I have more yarn then I thought.  I think I’m going to have to go through all of the stash again and make sure I put all of it in.  Maybe I’ll do that today.

 

Regardless I found two combinations that would work.  The four that are the same are Tosh Merino Light in Silverfox, Tosh Twist Light in (Looked at ravelry stash and it’s not there.. case in point) Spectrum, Lisa Souza Hardtwist Petite in Portsmouth, and Wollmesise Twin in Dornröschen.  The two that would change are either Sanguine Gryphon Eidos in Siddhartha or some handspun Pigeonroof Studios in a colorway I have no idea I lost the tags.  I think both would be a good match, but I’m still unsure.  I’m going to have to take a look through the stash and see what else I can find.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Option 1 with the Sanguine Gryphon yarn.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Option 2 with Handspun.

I’m still thinking of what I want to do for the mystery.  I want to see if I can find the yarn that I originally wanted and maybe make a better combination.  Unless these are what I go for.  I guess we will have to wait and see.  For now I need to go through the stash and add everything that I have into Ravelry.  Yikes.  I might need to put things up for destash.

