We all have those times in our lives where we just can not, for the life of us, work on something that we want to do.  Whether it’s a knitting project that is exciting, spinning, weaving, or anything else that you may do that is crafty, we all face the same thing.  There will be times in which we just can’t get ourselves to do any of it.  For some reason we get blocked or just for some reason you can’t.  Even though it’s calling to you, telling you that it would be fun to work on it, you just give it a vacant stare.  You think, well I could work on you and get closer to a finished object, or I could just stare at this wall.  Well the wall looks pretty interesting today, maybe I will do that.  And then after starting at the wall I can just stare at my computer screen, even if it’s not on.  Or maybe I’ll just play some video games or watch endless YouTube videos.  Whatever else you choose to do instead of your crafting is up to you, but it’s also something we all will face at some point.

 

Well I am currently in a  large slump, it’s fairly big at this point.  I pull out my knitting and it just sits there.  The spinning wheel tells me that I should make some progress on my spinning for Tour de Fleece.  The loom says I’ll make a quick woven scarf if it’s just pulled out and worked on.  All of them are calling to me and I did not give in.  My creative bug is gone, me desire to work on anything textile is gone.  This is the largest slump that I have been on, all crafting has come to a halt.  I’ve been trying to get myself to work on it and then I think oh look shiny.  I keep going to other things and ignoring other things.  Well there’s not much I can do about it, thankfully it will go away at some point.  How long that will be, I don’t know.  For now I’ll just sit in the corner and watch the ceiling.  That’ll be fun…

