Tags

,

I’m still in the slump lets make that clear, nothing has been going on in the textile part of my life.  With all of this extra time you would think that I would be doing a lot more other productive things.  Well that’s only part of the story, I mean don’t get me wrong I am doing some productive things.  But the amount of time I am being unproductive is much larger then productive time.  I am not sure how much longer I can go along just watching movies without knitting or spinning or weaving.  I am not sure what is going on, don’t get me wrong I am looking at patterns on Ravlery and my stash as well.  I am taking a hard look at my stash and trying to figure out what yarn I really want to keep and which I don’t.  Don’t get me wrong I am not giving up on anything, I just think that I need to be a little more organized and restrained with the stash.  
With so much time on my hands I am looking at other things as well.  I am taking some time to clean up, figure out what I want to do that will fulfill my time.  What that is right now I have no idea.  Again I think that I will have nothing to put up for photos today as well.  I’m hoping that this slump goes away soon, its starting to get a little concerning.  I’ll feel my yarn and knitting, sit there and sigh.  I keep wondering if this is what other non-knitters do, not be productive with their free time.  Of course there is nothing wrong with this, if this is what brings you joy that’s for you, not for me.  I am going a little crazy not working on anything, I mean yes I could force the slump away by pulling out my knitting.  But I think I am going to have to figure otu what I will work on.  Oh wait there in lies the problem again, I have no clue.  I think I’ll stare at the wall again, it looks like my favorite program is on, light moving across as the sun sets.  

