Tags

, , ,

Knitting has been happening, not very fast, but happening none the less.  I have been making some small progress on a new pattern, Riverine.  It’s knit out of three different bases of Shibui yarn.  It’s quite an easy pattern, but still very entertaining none the less.  I get to play with texture and how the color changes from each base.  For some reason it makes me very happy.  But I am not going to complain, it’s getting me out of my slump, slowly but surely.  I can also attribute it to listing to some knitting podcasts too, which is good because it’s keeping me inspired.  OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Not that much progress but again I’ll take it because this is more knitting then I did during the slump.  Well I think I’m going to go back to the knitting, I would take more photos but the battery in the camera died.  And the light box doesn’t have a port to use, I’ll take some more photos later.

